‘Not In CM Race’: Says Congress’s Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, Makes Big Claim About BJP

New Delhi: Amid the race for next Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister within the Congress, party leader and frontrunner Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu said that the party is carrying for the legacy of former Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh and that the party is moving forward by making harmony among all the people, reported news agency ANI. 

“We are all carrying forward his (former Himachal Pradesh CM Virbhadra Singh) legacy. The Congress party is moving forward by making harmony among all the people. We are all representing the Congress party,” said Sukhu, who is being considered as the one of the frontrunners for the post. 

Sukhu’s remark came a day after Virbhadra Singh’s wife and state party president, Pratibha Singh said that it can not be that her husband’s “name, face and family are used and credit is given to someone else,” 

“They can’t neglect his (Virbhadra Singh) family. We won on his name, face and work. It can’t be that you use his name, face and family and give credit to someone else. High Command won’t do this,” she said. 

On being a claimant of the CM post, Sukhu said “he was never in the race, neither yesterday nor today nor even in future.”

“I am a Congress worker and  I have always worked as a worker. I’ve never desired a post. Congress had made me state party chief. Party gave me a lot and it’s my duty to abide by their order,” he added. 

ALSO READ: Coal Levy Scam: ED Attaches Assets Worth Rs 152 Cr Of Chhattisgarh CM’s Deputy Secy, IAS Officer

“Himachal Pradesh will have the most stable govt of Congress.40 MLAs were elected and 3 other MLAs have pledged their support. We’re 43 MLAs. Nobody will break away from Congress but from BJP. They only set narratives. In the time to come, 6-7 BJP MLAs can come to Congress,” Sukhu said.

With Congress winning the Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections, the polls have been concluded in the hill state. Of the 68-members of Himachal Pradesh Assembly, Congress clinched 40 seats while the Bharatiya Janata Party bagged 25 seats and three seats went to Independent candidates.

Web Hyip
Previous articleUK charity ceases operations over safety issue after founder points out racism at Buckingham Palace
Next articleVeteran Actress Veena Kapoor’s HORRIFIC murder: Son hits her head with baseball