NFL odds: MVP finalists announced, Patrick Mahomes huge favorite to win

The NFL announced the five finalists for the Associated Press 2022 NFL MVP award on Wednesday. 

Comprised of four quarterbacks and one wide receiver, the winner will be announced Feb. 9 at NFL Honors. A nationwide panel of 50 media members who regularly cover the league completed voting before the start of the playoffs.

The four quarterbacks are:

Justin Jefferson of the Minnesota Vikings is the wide receiver finalist.


Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs: -750 (bet $10 to win $11.33 total)
Joe Burrow, Bengals: +750 (bet $10 to win $85 total)
Josh Allen, Bills: +1000 (bet $10 to win $110 total)
Jalen Hurts, Eagles: +1200 (bet $10 to win $130 total)
Justin Jefferson, Vikings: +10000 (bet $10 to win $1,010 total)

Why Bengals-Chiefs line has shifted

Why Bengals-Chiefs line has shifted

Shannon Sharpe explains why the line moved drastically.

At -750, Mahomes is the runaway favorite. He led the NFL with 5,250 passing yards and 41 touchdown passes. He was the near-unanimous choice for first-team All-Pro QB. The one-time winner is more than likely taking home another MVP trophy this season. Will he have another Lombardi Trophy to go along with it?

Hurts (+1200) was a strong contender for most of the season, but once he missed a few games because of the shoulder injury, his candidacy was effectively over. Hurts threw for 3,701 yards and ran for 760 with 35 combined touchdowns.

Burrow (+750), is the second-best favorite and a scorching end to the season greatly reduced his odds. Joe Cool threw for 4,475 yards and 29 touchdowns and was second in the NFL in completion percentage (68.3%).

Allen (+1000) was tied with Dak Prescott for most interceptions thrown, yet he finds himself with the third-best odds for MVP.  He threw for 4,283 yards and 35 TDs and ran for 762 yards, third among quarterbacks.

Jefferson (+10000) led the NFL with 128 catches and 1,809 yards receiving and was a unanimous All-Pro selection. He is even a longer shot than the odds indicate as a wide receiver has never won the award. Could this be the year that changes?

Green Bay quarterback Aaron Rodgers won the award in 2020-21 and has won it four times overall.

If you want to join in on the betting fun, head over to FOX Bet for all your wagers.

Top stories from FOX Sports:

Download the FOX Super 6 app for your chance to win thousands of dollars on the biggest sporting events each and every week! Just make your picks and you could win the grand prize. Download and play today!

Get more from National Football League Follow your favorites to get information about games, news and more

Web Hyip
Previous articleAfter Germany, US announces it will send 31 M1 Abrams tanks to Ukraine
Next articleBudget 2023: On a sweet note